• North Monterey County Unified 

    School District College & Career 

     

    Center 

    The College and Career Center at North Monterey County High School is a place for students, parents, and community members to come and get information regarding college and career options, and financial aid and scholarships. We strive to connect students to resources and guide them through the process of achieving their postsecondary goals. The College and Career Center staff is dedicated to helping students meet their academic, educational, and career goals.

    We provide a wide variety of informational resources for college and career planning. We utilize comprehensive grade level strategies and work closely with our local college and community partners to support services to students. We coordinate events like resource fairs, workshops, parent nights, and more. We believe in creating hands on experiences that engage students, promote learning, and teach self-advocacy. We want students to leave the high school environment well informed, prepared, and inspired to achieve their personal and career goals.


     

Announcements

COLLEGE & CAREER CENTER STAFF

  •  COLLEGE & CAREER 
    CENTER STAFF
     


    Academic Counselor/Coordinators

    Cathy Crume
    Counselor/Coordinator (A-Felix)
    Email: ccrume@nmcusd.org

    Jesus Galindo
    Counselor/Coordinator (Fem-Lopez)
    Email: jgalindo@nmcusd.org

    Eryka Garcia
    Counselor/Coordinator (Lopez, K-Q)
    Email: eryka_garcia@nmcusd.org

    Lupe Sanchez
    Counselor/Coordinator (R-Z) 
    Email: lsanchez@nmcusd.org

    Specialist

    Sandro Lopez
    Work Based Learning Specialist
    Email: sandro_lopez@nmcusd.org

    College Partners 

    Araceli Cuentas
    UC Santa Cruz EAOP 
    Email: acuentas@ucsc.edu

    Naomi Bolanos
    CSUMB Upward Bound 
    Email: nbolanos@csumb.edu

    Jacqueline Rivas-Duenas
    CSUMB Educational Talent Search
    Email: jacrivas@csumb.edu

     

     

     
  • COLLEGE & CAREER CENTER HOURS AND LOCATION


    MONDAY - FRIDAY 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    North Monterey County High School
    Library and Media Center
    13990 Castroville Blvd. Castroville , CA 95012