Home

State Preschool Enrollment

Children who are 2 years, 9 months of age are eligible to attend the State Preschool. Enrollment of qualified children is on a first-come, first-served basis.

Enrollment in the State Preschool Half-Day Program is based on income.

Enrollment in the State Preschool Full-Day and Super-Day programs is based on income and need for child care.

All enrollment is conducted at the State Preschool Program Office.

Documentation required for enrollment includes:

  • Proof of Immunizations
  • Recent physical examination results
  • Proof of family income
  • Birth certificates for all children in the family
  • Proof of need for child care (Full and Super Day only)
State Preschool Program

Central Office Location

 

Castro Plaza Family Resource Center

10601 McDougall Street

Castroville, CA 95012

831 633-5975

FAX 831 633-5981

 

Location Map

 

Central Office Staff Directory

 

Noemy Loveless, Director

nloveless@nmcusd.org

 

Rachel Tostado Yung, Secretary/Translator

ryung@nmcusd.org

 

Adriana Dominguez, Community Liaison

831 633-5977

adominguez@nmcusd.org

 

Kristina Torres, First Five Coordinator

ktorres@nmcusd.org

 

Laura Garcia, Parents as Teachers Instructor

lgarcia@nmcusd.org

 

Preschool Site Staff Directory

 

Castroville Elementary School

 

Echo Valley Elementary School

 

Elkhorn Elementary School

  • Half-Day State Preschool - TBA, Teacher  831 633-3135 
  • Full-Day State Preschool - Jeannette Jimenez, Teacher  831 633-8227  jjimenez@nmcusd.org

 

Prunedale Elementary School

 

Castro Plaza Family Resource Center