Logo
Assessment Board of Education Business Services Child Nutrition Educational Services Emergency Preparedness/Safety Information Facilities, Maintenance, Operations, and Transportation Human Resources Program Improvement Superintendent Technology & Information Systems
Our Schools
Staff Resources
Parent Resources Title IX Coordinator Common Core Standards & 21st Century Learning
Student Highlights Responsible Use of Social Media
Press

Educational Services Home

What We Do

Who We Are

Mission

Our department is committed to providing leadership and support to district teachers and staff so that the needs of our diverse student population are met. We utilize district and state assessment data and research-based instructional strategies to strengthen the classroom experience for our students. For students who need additional support, we provide a system of academic interventions to ensure that all students meet challenging content standards.

 

We work as a Professional Learning Community to keep the focus on improving students achievement for all learners. So that we continue our progress in closing the achievement gap, we provide ongoing teacher training and support through content specialist coaches and intensive professional development opportunities for both teachers and administrators.

 

We welcome the involvement of parents in their student's education. Parents are encouraged to participate at the school level in School Site Council, Parent Teacher Group, English Learner Advisory Committee, or volunteering in the classroom.

 

We are proud of the North Monterey County Unified School District and the education it offers all students in the district.

Highlights

View All News

Staff Directory

Dr. Lois Peterson, Assistant Superintendent - Educational Services
831 633-3343 ext. 1211

 

Denisse Uribe, Administrative Assistant
831 633-3343 ext. 1211
duribe@nmcusd.org

Karina Herrera, Secretary / Translator
831 633-3343 ext. 1229
kherrera@nmcusd.org

Maximina Cortez, Administrative Assistant, CTE / ROP / Adult Ed
831 633-3343
maximina_cortez@nmcusd.org

 

Claudia Diaz Abraham, Director of Categorical Programs and Compliance

831 633-3343

cdiaz-abraham@nmcusd.org

 

Denise Green, Professional Development Coordinator and New Teacher Support

831 633-3343 ext. 1243

denise_green@nmcusd.org

 

Jonathan Green, Educational Technology Coordinator

831 633-3343 ext. 3341

jonathan_green@nmcusd.org

 

Noemy Loveless, Director of Student and Family Services

831 633-5975

nloveless@nmcusd.org

 

Felicia Nance, Career and College Planning Coordinator

831-633-5221 ext. 3210

felicia_nance@nmcusd.org

 

Marie Nolen, Director of Special Services

831 633-3343

marie_nolen@nmcusd.org

 

Maureen Vanderpool, Curriculum Specialist

831 633-3343 ext. 3170

maureen_vanderpool@nmcusd.org